Important dates

2020 Fall term (202001)
Student Orientation Day Monday, August 31
First day of classes for most full-time programs Tuesday, September 1
Labour Day (closed) Monday, September 7
Last day to add or change courses Friday, September 11
Fall tuition and fee deadline Wednesday, September 30
Thanksgiving Day (closed) Monday, October 12
Applications open (Fall/Winter) Thursday, October 15
Last day to withdraw from credit courses
without academic penalty
Friday, November 6
Remembrance Day (closed) Wednesday, November 11
Begin registration for winter term Monday, November 23
Last day to apply to graduate Friday, November 27
**Classes run on a Monday Schedule (replacement day for Thanksgiving) Tuesday, December 8
Last day of classes Tuesday, December 8
Begin examination period Wednesday, December 9
Winter application deadline Tuesday, December 15
Last day of examinations
for all programs
Tuesday, December 22
Closed for Observance December. 25 - January 1, 2021 (Inclusive)
2021 Winter Term (202002)
First day of classes for
most full-time programs
Monday, January 4
Last day to add or change courses Friday, January 15
Winter tuition and fee deadline Saturday, January 30
Reading Week (no classes) Monday, Feb. 22 – Friday,  Feb. 26
Last day to withdraw from credit courses
without academic penalty
Friday, March 5
Begin spring registration Monday, March 8
Good Friday (closed) Friday, April 2
Easter Monday (closed) Monday, April 5
Begin fall registration Tuesday, April 6
**Classes run on a Friday schedule (replacement day for Good Friday) Tuesday, April 13
Last day of classes Tuesday, April 13
Begin examination period Wednesday, April 14
Last day of examinations for all programs Wednesday, April 28

 

2021 Spring term (202003)
Begin spring session Monday, May 3
Last day to add or change courses Friday, May 7
Convocation ceremony Friday, May 14
Victoria Day (closed) Monday, May 24
Spring tuition and fee deadline Monday, May 31
Last day to withdraw from credit courses
without academic penalty
Friday, June 4
National Aboriginal Day (Observed) Monday, June 21
Last day of classes Tuesday, June 29

 

2021 Summer term (202003)
Canada Day (closed) Thursday, July 1
Begin summer session Monday, July 5
Last day to add or change courses Friday, July 9
Summer tuition and fee deadline Friday, July 30
Last day to withdraw from credit courses
without academic penalty
Friday, August 6
Fall application deadline Sunday, August 15
Discovery Day (closed) Monday, August 16
Last day of classes Friday, August 20
Professional Development Day
(closed)
TBD

 

* Individual program application and end dates may vary. Please confirm dates with your program area.

** Extra scheduled days at the end of each term allow for a full 13-week term (65 days) as approved by the Yukon University Senate. Even though the day may be different, the schedule for the day noted will be followed.

*** Dates are subject to change.