Important dates

2022 Winter Term (202102)
Orientation for new students Tuesday, January 4
First day of classes for most full-time programs Wednesday, January 5
Winter tuition and fee deadline Wednesday, January 5
Last day to add or change courses Friday, January 14
Domestic applications open for Spring/Summer 2022 (202103) Monday, January 17
International applications open for Winter 2023 (202202) Monday, January 24
International applications close for Spring/Summer 2022 (202103) Monday, January 24
Last day to apply to graduate Tuesday, February 15
Reading Week (no classes) Monday, February 21 - Thursday, February 24
Heritage Day (closed) Friday, February 25
Last day to withdraw or change to audit from credit courses without academic penalty Friday, March 11
Registration opens for Spring/Summer 2022 (202103) Tuesday, March 15
Last day of classes Tuesday, April 12
Examination period begins Wednesday, April 13
Good Friday (closed) Friday, April 15
Easter Monday (closed) Monday, April 18
Examination period ends
Final grades are to be submitted five (5) working days after either the last class or final exam, whichever is later
Saturday, April 23
Spring/Summer 2022 Term (202103)
Begin spring session Monday, May 2
Fee and tuition deadline for Spring term Monday, May 2
Last day to add or change courses Friday, May 6
Victoria Day (closed) Monday, May 23
International applications open for Spring/Summer 2023 (202203) Monday, May 30
International applications close for Fall 2022 (202201) Monday, May 30
Convocation ceremony Saturday, June 4
Registration opens for Fall 2022 (202201) Monday, June 6
Last day to withdraw or change to audit from credit courses without academic penalty

Tuesday, June 7

National Indigenous Peoples Day (closed) Tuesday, June 21
Last day of classes Tuesday, June 28
Canada Day (closed) Friday, July 1
Begin summer session Monday, July 4
Summer tuition and fee deadline Monday, July 4
Spring Term final grades due Wednesday, July 6
Last day to add or change courses Friday, July 8
Domestic applications close for Fall 2022 (202201) Friday, July 15
Last day to withdraw or change to audit from credit courses without academic penalty Tuesday, August 2
Discovery Day (closed) Monday, August 15
Professional development day TBD
Last day of classes Monday, August 29
Summer Term final grades due Tuesday, September 6
Fall 2022 Term (202201)
Student Orientation Day Friday, September 2
Labour Day (closed) Monday, September 5
First day of classes for most full-time programs Tuesday, September 6
Fall tuition and fee deadline Tuesday, September 6
Last day to add or change courses Friday, September 16
International applications open for Fall 2023 (202301) Monday, September 26
International applications close for Winter 2023 (202202) Monday, September 26
National Day for Truth and Reconciliation (closed) Friday, September 30
Thanksgiving Day (closed) Monday, October 10
Domestic applications open for Fall 2023 (202301) and Winter 2024 (202302) Friday, October 14
Parchments issued Monday, October 31
Last day to withdraw or change to audit from fall academic courses without academic penalty Friday, November 4
Remembrance Day (closed) Friday, November 11
Registration opens for Winter 2023 (202202) Monday, November 21
Last day of regularly scheduled classes Monday, December 5
Replacement Day for Monday classes Tuesday, December 6
Replacement day for Friday classes Wednesday, December 7
Examination period begins Thursday, December 8
Domestic applications close for Winter 2023 (202202) Thursday, December 15

Examination period ends
Final grades are to be submitted five (5) working days after either the last class or final exam, whichever is later

Tuesday, December 20
Closed for observance December 26 - January 2, 2023 (inclusive)
Winter 2023 Term (202202)
Orientation for new students Tuesday, January 3
First day of classes for most full-time programs Wednesday, January 4
Winter tuition and fee deadline Wednesday, January 4
Last day to add or change courses Friday, January 13
Domestic applications open for Spring/Summer 2023 (202203) Monday, January 16
International applications open for Winter 2024 (202302) Monday, January 23
International applications close for Spring/Summer 2024 (202303) Monday, January 23
Last day to withdraw or change to audit from fall term academic courses (run from September to April) without academic penalty Tuesday, February 7
Last day to apply to graduate Wednesday, February 15
Reading week (no classes) Monday, February 20 - Thursday, February 23
Heritage Day (closed) Friday, February 24
Last day to withdraw or change to audit from winter term academic courses without academic penalty Thursday, March 9
Registration opens for Spring/Summer 2023 (202203) Wednesday, March 15
Good Friday (closed) Friday, April 7
Easter Monday (closed) Monday, April 10
Last day of regularly scheduled classes Tuesday, April 11
Replacement day for Monday classes Wednesday, April 12
Replacement day for Friday classes Thursday, April 13
Examination period begins Friday, April 14
Examination period ends
Final grades are to be submitted five (5) working days after either the last class or final exam, whichever is later
Wednesday, April 26
Spring/Summer 2023 Term (202203)
First day of classes for most courses Monday, May 1
Spring/Summer tuition and fee deadline Monday, May 1
Last day to add or change courses Friday, May 5
Victoria Day (closed) Monday, May 22
International applications close for Fall 2024 term (202401) Monday, May 29
Parchments issued Wednesday, May 31
Convocation ceremony for 2022-23 graduates Saturday, June 3
Registration opens for Fall 2023 (202301) Monday, June 5
Last day to withdraw or change to audit from spring academic courses without academic penalty Wednesday, June 7
National Indigenous People's Day (closed) Wednesday, June 21
International applications open for Spring/Summer 2024 term (202303) Monday, June 26
Last day of classes/exams
Final grades are to be submitted five (5) working days after either the alst class or final exam, whichever is later
Wednesday, June 28
Canada Day observed (closed) Monday, July 3
Domestic applications close for Fall 2023 (202301) Monday, July 17
Discovery Day (closed) Monday, August 21
Professional development day (closed) TBD

* Individual program application and end dates may vary. Please confirm dates with your program area.

** Extra scheduled days at the end of each term allow for a full 13-week term (65 days) as approved by the Yukon University Senate. Even though the day may be different, the schedule for the day noted will be followed.

*** Dates are subject to change.