Nominate an outstanding Yukoner for an honorary credential from Yukon University!

Call for Honorary Credential Awards 2021-22: nomination period is now open until Friday Dec 3, 2021. 

Every year, the YukonU Senate and Board selects several Yukoners to receive this honour in recognition and celebration of exceptional service and contributions to the greater good, as well as excellence in scholarship, scientific inquiry, and artistic achievement. The credential is presented as part of our annual Convocation Ceremony — Saturday, June 4, 2022 — to inspire our students, graduates and the community as a whole.

Recent honorary degree recipients include:

  • Rolf Hougen
  • Laurence Joe
  • Dave Joe
  • Audrey McLaughlin
  • Agnes “Angie” Joseph-Rear
  • Annie Bernard
  • Gary Baillie
  • James Smith
  • Julie Cruickshank